Skip to content

Board of Directors

MercyOne Des Moines Foundation's Board of Directors is comprised of business and community leaders devoted to engaging the community with MercyOne's initiatives and mission.

Thomas Brown 1 crop 2

Thomas Brown, M.D.

MercyOne Iowa Heart Center

Kelly Bucher crop 2

Kelly Bucher

Casey's General Stores

Florence Burch crop 2

Florence Burch

Vice Chair
Community Representative

Brian Chittenden crop 2

Brian Chittenden

Legacy Bank

Chris Cornelius crop 2

Chris Cornelius

Wells Fargo Advisors

Mike Dee crop 2

Michael Dee

Brown Winick Law Firm

Brad Duffy crop 2

Brad Duffy

Per Mar Security

Susan Fitzsimmons crop 2

Susan Fitzsimmons

Christensen Development

Denis Frischmeyer crop 2

Denis Frischmeyer

DCI Group

Kyle Gamble crop 2

Kyle Gamble

CBRE|Hubbell Commercial

Dixie Harmyer Knowles crop 2

Dixie Harmeyer Knowles

Community Representative

Erin Kuhl crop

Erin Kuhl

Kum & Go

Diane MacArthur crop 2

Diane MacArthur

Community Representative - Centerville Medical Center

Craig Mahoney crop 2

Craig Mahoney, M.D.

Iowa Ortho

Tom Mass crop 2

Tom Mass

The Waldinger Corporation

Dennis Menken crop 2

Dennis Menken

Principal Financial Group

Cary Murphy crop

Cary Murphy, M.D.

Pediatrix Medical Group

Tim Neugent crop 2

Tim Neugent

The Neugent Group, Inc.

Marc Scantlin crop 2

Marc Scantlin

Kemin Industries

Mary Sheldahl 1 crop 2

Mary Sheldahl

Community Representative


William Vandivier, D.O.

MercyOne Central Iowa Clinics

Lois Vogel crop 2

Lois Vogel

Community Representative - Newton Medical Center

Marty Walsh crop 2

Martin Walsh IV

Walsh Door & Security

Scroll To Top